Conducting clinical research across borders?
We promote international collaboration.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Forum 2019

Forum "Clinical Research"

Charting new waters: navigating towards good clinical research data governance

What is the current level of organisation of clinical research data at the SCTO member hospitals? How is this done abroad? How and by whom should patients and the public be informed about how their data is governed? And above all, how can we combine our skills and strategies, getting all hands on deck to forge constructive and consolidated, yet innovative headway in this realm? Close to 90 participants tackled these and other important questions on 30 January 2019 at the 9th Forum “Clinical Research” in Bern.
A summary report of the Forum 2019, the full programme (in German and French) and the presentations are available below.

As is our Forum tradition, we first highlighted a case study from abroad: an example from the UK of how patient data is currently used. With the engagement of patients and the public, real-world evidence is created to serve public wellbeing.

Next we explored the national landscape, in particular the Swiss Personalized Health Network’s approach to a governance and quality management system, to facilitate the exchange of patient-related data for research. This was followed by input from the differing points of view of several Swiss stakeholders, including data donors, clients, and regulatory bodies.

Show more
Hide

 

avl interpreter carries out the simultaneous translation from German and French into English.

 

Photo by Jordan Ladikos on Unsplash

Un déroulement des études cliniques simplifié?
Harmonisons les processus.

Membres associés

La SCTO est une organisation autonome, fondée sur une initiative du Fonds National Suisse et de l’Académie Suisse des Sciences Médicales.

Depuis 2017, la SCTO est une infrastructure de recherche financée par le Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation et par le Fonds National Suisse.

Forum 2019

Forum «Recherche clinique»

La recherche clinique maintient-elle son cap? Le chemin vers une «Good Data Governance»

Comment les données cliniques sont-elles actuellement gérées dans les hôpitaux membres de la SCTO? Quelles sont les pratiques à l'étranger? Qui a le devoir d'informer les patients et le public de la manière dont leurs données sont gérées? Et surtout, comment pouvons-nous inviter à bord toutes les personnes concernées et allier nos capacités et nos stratégies, afin de parvenir, dans ce domaine, à des progrès consolidés mais néanmoins novateurs? Environ 90 personnes ont débattu de ces importantes questions lors du 9ème forum de la recherche clinique à Berne.
Un compte-rendu du Forum 2019 (en anglais), le programme complet et les présentations sont disponibles ci-dessous.

Comme de coutume dans nos forums, nous avons tout d’abord dirigé notre regard vers l'étranger: une étude de cas réalisée en Grande-Bretagne examine l’utilisation actuelle des données des patients. Avec la participation des patients et du public, une «real world evidence» au bénéfice de la société est ainsi créée.

Nous avons analysé ensuite le paysage national, tout particulièrement l'approche du Swiss Personalized Health Network concernant un système de gouvernance et de gestion de la qualité qui facilite l'échange des données des patients pour la recherche. Ensuite sont venus les témoignages des différents groupes d'intérêt en Suisse, entre autres les fournisseurs des données, les clients et les autorités.

Plus
Moins

 

avl interprète effectue la traduction simultanée de l’allemand et du français vers l’anglais.

 

Photo by Jordan Ladikos on Unsplash