Conducting clinical research across borders?
We promote international collaboration.

Associate members

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Auditing

Coordination

Dr Anja Eskat and Dr Nicole Leisinger, UniversityHospital Zurich, CTU Zurich

SCTO Auditing Platform

You‘re responsible for the quality of a study,
but will it meet the required quality standards?

The SCTO Auditing Platform represents a pool of experienced quality managers and auditors. We offer auditing services in German, French, and English, providing professional and target-oriented consultation on general quality assurance questions. Let us connect you with experienced auditors in the national Clinical Trial Unit Network of the SCTO, to provide you with straightforward answers to your questions.

To request an audit and obtain competent answers to your questions, contact us at the SCTO Auditing Platform on auditing@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch.


Auditing in brief

Between brilliant research concepts and high-quality results, many meticulous steps are taken. Whereas monitoring is a quality control function, through which study conduct is routinely assessed at every step of a given trial, auditing serves a quality assurance function: the independent, top-down, methodical evaluation of trial conduct, and the underlying processes and systems.

Thanks to the scrutiny of qualified auditors, systems improve and trials become more efficient and streamlined. Auditors assess whether a system is lawful and serves its purpose. Furthermore, they check if trial activities are conducted following the sponsor’s Standard Operating Procedures, Good Clinical Practice, and the applicable regulatory requirements, and if data is recorded, analysed, and accurately reported according to the protocol. The rigour of auditing improves the quality and credibility of data produced, potentially helping it reach and benefit the public. 

Would you like to know how the experts in the Auditing Platform are channeling their efforts? For more information, consult the fact sheet below.

Un déroulement des études cliniques simplifié?
Harmonisons les processus.

Membres associés

La SCTO est une organisation autonome, fondée sur une initiative du Fonds National Suisse et de l’Académie Suisse des Sciences Médicales.

Depuis 2017, la SCTO est une infrastructure de recherche financée par le Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation et par le Fonds National Suisse.

Audit

Coordinatrices de la plateforme

Dr Anja Eskat et Dr Nicole Leisinger, Hôpital Universitaire de Zurich, CTU Zurich

SCTO Auditing Platform

Vous êtes responsable de la qualité d’une étude clinique:
Répond-elle aux normes de qualité requises?

Notre plateforme d’audit regroupe des responsables qualité et des auditeurs expérimentés. En plus des audits en allemand, français et anglais, la plateforme propose des conseils ciblés concernant des questions d’assurance qualité.

Sur simple demande, vous serez mis en relation avec des auditeurs expérimentés de notre Réseau CTU national, qui répondront rapidement et efficacement à vos questions.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter sur auditing@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch pour solliciter un audit.


Les audits en bref

Les étapes sont nombreuses entre les brillants concepts de recherche et des résultats d’excellente qualité. Tandis que le monitoring assure un contrôle systématique de la qualité de chaque étape d’une étude, l’audit sert à l’assurance qualité, c’est-à-dire à l’évaluation top-down indépendante et méthodique du déroulement des études ainsi que des processus et des systèmes qui y sont associés.

Grâce à un examen par des auditeurs qualifiés, les systèmes peuvent être améliorés et les études simplifiées et rationalisées. Les auditeurs vérifient si un système est conforme à la loi et s’il remplit son objectif. Par ailleurs, ils vérifient si les activités relatives aux études se déroulent conformément aux Standard Operating Procedures du sponsor, aux bonnes pratiques cliniques (GCP) et aux dispositions légales en vigueur et si la saisie, l’analyse et la publication des données est correcte et conforme au protocole. Un audit rigoureux permet d’améliorer la qualité et la fiabilité des données générées et peut contribuer à ce qu’elles soient finalement publiées et utiles à la société.

Voulez-vous savoir comment les experts de la plateforme Auditing canalisent leurs efforts? Pour de plus amples informations à ce sujet, consultez notre «fact sheet» (en anglais) ci-dessous.