Aiming to conduct more efficient clinical research?
We focus on transparency.

Associate member

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

SCTO Platforms

Innovative solutions for clinical research professionals

Our platforms create a nationwide network of experts. Platform members develop tools and provide practical solutions for daily work in academic clinical research. They also serve as a first point of contact for other clinical research professionals and for authorities. Our SCTO Platforms focus on the following key areas of clinical research:

auditing
data management
education
monitoring
project management
regulatory affairs
safety
statistics and methodology.

Currently, our platforms’ strategic priority is to develop tools and resources for clinical research governed by Switzerland’s Human Research Ordinance (HRO), which includes observational studies and research on existing data and samples.

The SCTO Platforms have their own website: Tools & Resources

Our platforms’ Tools & Resources website is continually updated and expanded with additional tools, so it’s worth visiting regularly! Visit www.sctoplatforms.ch.


Who is behind the platforms?

Each Clinical Trial Unit (CTU) of our CTU Network coordinates a platform, and each platform includes staff from all CTUs. In addition, the Swiss Group for Clinical Cancer Research (SAKK) is actively involved in the platforms. Our scientific coordinators ensure efficient collaboration between individual platforms and liaise between the platforms and our Executive Office.

To find out more about our platforms, please consult the fact sheet below.


events

SCTO Platforms Event 2020: Yielding a bumper harvest

On 14 January 2020, three years after the CTU Network first established thematic platforms, members of all the platforms held their first joint event in Bern. The event, dedicated to the exchange and the presentation of the projects and products of the individual platforms, brought together over 70 collaborators from the CTU Network.

The morning “marketplace” enabled each of the nine platforms to showcase their activities to one another. The afternoon was dedicated to INQUIRE, a quality framework initiated by the University of Basel and University Hospital Basel, intended to optimise patient-oriented clinical research. In the workshop that followed, the participants discussed how this quality framework can be ploughed into their daily activities and projects.

A short report and photos of the day are available below.

Show more
Hide

Verlässliche Studienergebnisse?
Wir setzen auf Qualität.

Assoziiertes Mitglied

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Seit 2017 ist die SCTO eine vom Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sowie vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds geförderte Forschungsinfrastruktur von nationaler Bedeutung.

SCTO-Plattformen

Innovative Lösungen für Fachpersonen in der klinischen Forschung

Unsere Plattformen bilden ein nationales Expertennetzwerk. Sie entwickeln Tools und praktische Lösungen für die tägliche Arbeit in der akademischen klinischen Forschung und dienen anderen Fachpersonen und Behörden als erste Anlaufstelle. Die Plattformen konzentrieren sich auf die Kernbereiche:

Auditing,
Aus- und Weiterbildung,
Datenmanagement,
Monitoring,
Projektmanagement,
Regulatory Affairs,
Safety und
Statistik und Methodologie.

Aktuell liegt der strategische Schwerpunkt der Plattformen auf der Entwicklung von Tools und Ressourcen für jene klinische Forschung, die der Humanforschungsverordnung (HFV) unterliegt. Hierbei handelt es sich u. a. um Beobachtungsstudien oder auch Forschung mit bereits vorhandenen Daten und Proben.

Die SCTO-Plattformen haben eine eigene Website: «Tools & Resources».

Die Seite wird kontinuierlich mit weiteren Tools ergänzt und aktualisiert – ein regelmässiger Besuch lohnt sich! www.sctoplatforms.ch

 


Wer steht hinter den Plattformen?

Jede Clinical Trial Unit (CTU) aus unserem CTU-Netzwerk koordiniert eine Plattform, und gleichzeitig sind in jeder Plattform Mitarbeitende aus allen CTUs vertreten. Zusätzlich wirkt die Schweizerische Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Klinische Krebsforschung (SAKK) mit. Für eine reibungslose Zusammenarbeit zwischen den einzelnen Plattformen und die Verbindung zur Geschäftsstelle der SCTO sorgen unsere Scientific Coordinators.

Ausführlichere Informationen zu unseren Plattformen finden Sie im Factsheet (in englischer Sprache) unten.


Events

SCTO Platforms Event 2020: Konsolidierung und Erntezeit

Drei Jahre nach dem Aufbau der thematischen Plattformen des CTU-Netzwerks trafen sich die Mitglieder aller Plattformen am 14. Januar 2020 in Bern zu einer ersten gemeinsamen Veranstaltung. Der Anlass war dem Austausch und der Präsentation der Projekte und Produkte der einzelnen Plattformen gewidmet und versammelte über 70 Mitarbeitende aus dem CTU-Netzwerk.

Der «Marktplatz» am Morgen bot jeder der neun Plattformen die Gelegenheit, den anderen ihre Aktivitäten vorzustellen. Der Nachmittag war INQUIRE gewidmet, einem vom Universitätsspital Basel und der Universität Basel initiierten Kriterienkatalog zur Optimierung der patientenorientierten klinischen Forschung. Im anschliessenden Workshop befassten sich die Teilnehmenden mit der Frage, wie der Qualitätsrahmen in den täglichen Aktivitäten und Projekten der Plattformen umgesetzt werden kann.

Einen Kurzbericht zum Anlass (in Englisch) und Fotos finden Sie unten.

Mehr
Weniger