Looking for better solutions?
We promote dialogue between stakeholders.

Associate member

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Data privacy and use

DATA PRIVACY STATEMENT

Contact information

The Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) is an independent organisation established under the initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences. The SCTO is organised as an association within the meaning of Art. 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code and has its registered office in Bern.

Effingerstrasse 35
3008 Bern
+41 031 307 10 40
info@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch

 

Representative in the European Union

European Clinical Research Infrastructrure Network (ECRIN)
5-7 rue Watt
75013 Paris, France
legal@ecrin.notexisting@nodomain.comorg

Data processing (data and purpose)

Websites

When you access our websites (scto.ch, sctoplatforms.ch, and cr-careers.ch), information of a general nature is automatically collected. This information is recorded in the server log file and includes the type of web browser, the operating system used, the domain name of your internet service provider, your IP address, and the like. This information is collected to:

  • ensure a trouble-free connection to the website;
  • ensure the smooth use of our website;
  • evaluate system security and stability; and
  • serve other administrative purposes.

When accessing specific pages, a so-called cookie is set. This is a small text file that is automatically deleted from your computer at the end of the browser session. This file is used solely to enable the use of certain applications. With most web browsers, you can change the settings so that your browser does not accept new cookies or you can have all cookies deleted. If your browser blocks all cookies, there is no guarantee that you can fully access all of the functions on this website.

 

Use of Google Analytics

Our websites use Google Analytics, a service of Google LLC (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) that is used for analysing website use. Google Analytics uses cookies, which are text files that are saved on your device. Normally, information collected by cookies is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, your IP address is shortened and therefore cannot be traced back to your person (IP anonymisation). Google LLC uses the information collected to analyse the use and activity of this website and to provide services related to internet use that allow us to analyse website use and improve our communication. We have entered into a data processing agreement with Google LLC that is based on the EU’s standard contractual clauses (SCCs). You can find more information on the following web page: https://privacy.google.com/intl/en/businesses/processorterms/.

Please read the Websites section above to see how you can prevent cookies from being saved. In addition, you can use a browser plug-in to prevent the information collected by cookies (including your IP address) from being sent to and used by Google LLC. You can access such a plug-in via the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en. Find more information on how Google LLC uses data via the following link: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=en.

The above-mentioned data processing is undertaken based on the consent you provided upon accessing our website. You can withdraw your consent at any time, and you can withhold consent the next time you visit our website.

 

Contact form and e-mail

Please note that security flaws can occur when transmitting data over the internet (e.g. when communicating via e-mail). Absolute protection against third-party access is not possible. For security reasons, our websites use SSL encryption for requests made via the contact form. It is possible to identify an encrypted connection by looking at your browser’s address bar: “http://” becomes “https://” and a lock symbol appears. When SSL encryption is activated, third parties are unable to read data you send us. When you make a request via the contact form or an e-mail, we save your contact data and information in order to process your request, deliver a feedback form, and send you updates about our documents.

 

Newsletter

To send our newsletter, we use Mailchimp from The Rocket Science Group LLC, 675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE Suite 5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA (dba Mailchimp). This allows us to directly contact subscribers and analyse their user behaviour in order to improve our services. Mailchimp receives your personal data and processes data on our behalf to the extent necessary to send our newsletter. For this purpose, we have entered into an agreement with Mailchimp that is based on the EU’s standard contractual clauses (SCCs). You can find more information on the following web page: https://mailchimp.com/legal/data-processing-addendum/.

We transmit your e-mail address and – if you have chosen to provide them – your first and last names to Mailchimp. In addition, Mailchimp uses cookies and other tracking methods to collect the following personal data: information about your device (IP address, device information, operating system, browser ID, information about the application you use to read your e-mails) and additional information about your hardware and internet connection. Moreover, usage data is collected, for example the time and date when you opened an email/a campaign and browser activities (e.g. which e-mails/websites were opened). Mailchimp requires this data in order to ensure the systems’ security and reliability, to comply with the terms of use, and to avoid misuse. This lies within Mailchimp’s legitimate interests and serves to fulfil the contract. In addition, Mailchimp analyses performance data, such as delivery statistics for e-mails and other communication data. This information is used to produce statistics on the services’ use and performance.

If necessary, Mailchimp collects additional information about you from other sources (e.g. from social media or third parties). We have no influence over this process. The following link contains additional information regarding the possibility to raise an objection and require the deletion of information related to Mailchimp’s processing of your personal information: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/#3._Privacy_for_Contacts.

The above-mentioned data processing is undertaken based on your consent. You may withdraw your consent at any time. Every e-mail with our newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. In addition, you can withdraw consent via the contact options provided. Your data is processed only as long as consent remains in place. Irrespective of this, your data is deleted when our contract with Mailchimp is terminated unless legal requirements stipulate that your data remains saved.

 

Members of our network

If you are a member of our network, we collect your name, your affiliation or employer, and your postal and e-mail addresses; in some cases, we also collect your telephone number and date of birth. We require this data to maintain our network. Data processing is undertaken based on your membership or your employer’s membership.

 

Participants at our events

When you register for one of our events, we collect your name, e-mail address, and postal address as provided in the respective registration form. If a contractual relationship is established, data processing is undertaken to fulfil our contract with you, or it is based on our legitimate interest to know who attends our events.

 

Suppliers and business partners

If you are one of our vendors or business partners, we collect your name, your company’s name, your postal address, and the account details you provide for payments. If you contact us via means other than our website, we collect your first and last names, your company’s name, and your company’s postal address. For invoicing purposes, we collect the bank data you provide. This data processing is undertaken in order to execute our contract with you.

 

Data sharing

In addition to the above-mentioned data transmissions, your data is also processed by our IT providers. As a rule, this data processing occurs in Switzerland. Furthermore, we use both the cloud software and storage solutions of our data processor bexio AG.

 

Data storage

As a rule, we save data and our files for 10 years after completing our activity in a related matter. After 10 years, data is deleted unless you have consented to a longer period of data storage, or if there is a special statutory retention period, or if we have an overriding business interest to save it.

 

Your rights to your data

You have the right to request information about the personal data we have processed about you. If we process your personal data on the basis of your consent, you have the right to revoke this consent at any time with future effect. Furthermore, you can – to the extent legally permissible – demand the correction, deletion, or restriction of the processing of your personal data. Finally, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the competent data protection authority.


Terms of use

Scope of application

These terms of use apply to the downloading of all our documents (fact sheets, forms, tools, etc.) that are provided by the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) (hereinafter referred to as “we”). By downloading documents, you acknowledge these terms of use.

Service

We provide our documents free of charge.

We process your contact data so we can inform you of updates at a later point in time. However, we assume no obligation to provide this information. We also reserve the right to change or suspend our service at any time.

You acknowledge that our documents are neither regulatory nor official forms or the like.

 

License: Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (Creative Commons CC BY-NC 4.0)

You may use documents in relation to the aforementioned license. The entire license text, which you can find at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/legalcode, is considered part of these terms of use. If there are any inconsistencies between the license text and these terms of use, the latter take precedence.

According to the license, you may, in short, share our documents (reproduce and share the material in any format or medium) and edit them (remix, alter, and add to the material). When doing so, the following conditions apply:

  1. Attribution: You must provide sufficient copyright and legal information (in the present case, mention the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) as the rights holder and provide a link to the website https://www.sctoplatforms.ch), provide a link to the license, and state if changes have been made. This information may be provided in any suitable manner; however, it must not be done in such a way as to give the impression that the licensor supports you or your use of the material in any particular way.
  2. Non-commercial purposes only: You must not use material for commercial purposes.
  3. No added restrictions: You must not add any provisions or technical procedures that would lawfully prohibit others from doing something the license allows.

No guarantees are given, and no responsibility is taken.

Liability and limitation thereof

We are liable only for wilful damages or damages caused by gross negligence. Liability for simple negligence is excluded as well as generally the liability for auxiliary persons.

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

This contract is subject to Swiss law. The competent courts at the place of the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation’s (SCTO’s) registered office in Bern have sole jurisdiction over all disputes arising from this contract.

Verlässliche Studienergebnisse?
Wir setzen auf Qualität.

Assoziiertes Mitglied

Die SCTO ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Seit 2017 ist die SCTO eine vom Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation sowie vom Schweizerischen Nationalfonds geförderte Forschungsinfrastruktur von nationaler Bedeutung.

Datenschutz und Nutzung

Datenschutzerklärung

Kontaktdaten

Die Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) ist eine eigenständige Organisation und basiert auf einer Initiative des Schweizerischen Nationalfonds und der Schweizerischen Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften. Organisiert ist die SCTO als Verein im Sinne von Art. 60 ff. des ZGB, mit Sitz in Bern.

Effingerstrasse 35
3008 Bern
+41 031 307 10 40
info@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch

Vertretung in der EU

European Clinical Research Infrastructrure Network (ECRIN)
5-7 rue Watt
75013 Paris, France
legal@ecrin.notexisting@nodomain.comorg

Datenbearbeitung (Daten und Zweck)

Internetseiten
Wenn Sie auf unsere Internetseiten (scto.ch, sctoplatforms.ch und cr-careers.ch) zugreifen, werden automatisch Informationen allgemeiner Natur erfasst. Diese Informationen werden im Server-Logfile erfasst und beinhalten die Art des Webbrowsers, das verwendete Betriebssystem, den Domainnamen Ihres Internet-Service-Providers, Ihre IP-Adresse und ähnliches. Dies dient

  • der Sicherstellung eines problemlosen Verbindungsaufbaus der Website
  • der Sicherstellung einer reibungslosen Nutzung unserer Website
  • der Auswertung der Systemsicherheit und -stabilität sowie
  • weiteren administrativen Zwecken

Beim Aufruf bestimmter Seiten wird ein so genanntes «Session-Cookie» gesetzt. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine kleine Textdatei, die nach Ende der Browser-Sitzung automatisch wieder von Ihrem Computer gelöscht wird. Diese Datei dient ausschliesslich dazu, bestimmte Applikationen nutzen zu können. Sie können bei den meisten Webbrowsern die Einstellungen so ändern, dass Ihr Browser neue Cookies nicht akzeptiert oder Sie können erhaltenen Cookies löschen lassen. Es ist nicht gewährleistet, dass Sie auf alle Funktionen dieser Website ohne Einschränkungen zugreifen können, wenn Ihr Browser keine Cookies zulässt.

 

Verwendung von Google Analytics
Unsere Internetseiten nutzen den Dienst «Google Analytics», welcher von der Google LLC (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) zur Analyse der Websitebenutzung angeboten wird. Der Dienst verwendet «Cookies» – Textdateien, welche auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert werden. Die durch die Cookies gesammelten Informationen werden im Regelfall an einen Google-Server in den USA gesandt und dort gespeichert. Ihre IP-Adresse wird aber gekürzt, wodurch der Personenbezug Ihrer IP-Adresse entfällt (IP-Anonymisierung). Google LLC erstellt mithilfe der gesammelten Informationen eine Auswertung der Websitenutzung und der Websiteaktivität und erbringt mit der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen, welche es uns ermöglichen die Nutzung auszuwerten und unsere Kommunikation zu verbessern. Wir haben mit Google LLC eine Auftragsdatenvereinbarung, welche auf den EU-Standardvertragsklauseln (SCCs) basiert, abgeschlossen. Mehr dazu finden Sie unter: https://privacy.google.com/businesses/processorterms/.

Zur Verhinderung der Speicherung des Cookies verweisen wir auf die Ausführungen oben unter dem Titel «Internetseiten». Zudem können Sie durch ein Browser-Plugin verhindern, dass die durch Cookies gesammelten Informationen (inklusive Ihrer IP-Adresse) an die Google LLC gesendet und von der Google LLC genutzt werden. Folgender Link führt Sie zu dem entsprechenden Plugin: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.
Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur Datennutzung durch die Google LLC: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=de.

Die vorstehenden Datenbearbeitungen erfolgen gestützt auf Ihre Einwilligung, welche Sie zu Beginn des Besuchs unserer Website gegeben haben. Diese können Sie jederzeit widerrufen und insb. beim nächsten Besuch die Einwilligung nicht erteilen.

 

Kontaktformular und E-Mail
Wir weisen darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich. Unsere Internetseiten nutzen aus Gründen der Sicherheit bei Anfragen über das Kontaktformular eine SSL-Verschlüsselung. Eine verschlüsselte Verbindung erkennen Sie daran, dass die Adresszeile des Browsers von «http://» auf «https://» wechselt und an dem Schloss-Symbol in Ihrer Browserzeile. Wenn die SSL-Verschlüsselung aktiviert ist, können die Daten, die Sie an uns übermitteln, nicht von Dritten mitgelesen werden. Wenn Sie uns per Kontaktformular oder E-Mail Anfragen zukommen lassen, werden Ihre Kontaktdaten und Angaben bei uns gespeichert zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für die Zustellung eines Feedback-Formulars und Informationen über Updates unserer Dokumente.

 

Newsletter
Wir verwenden für den Versand unseres Newsletters «Mailchimp» von The Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE Suite 5000, Atlanta, GA 30308 USA (Mailchimp). Dies ermöglicht uns, mit Abonnenten direkt in Kontakt zu treten und ihr Nutzungsverhalten zu analysieren, um unser Angebot zu optimieren. Mailchimp ist Empfänger Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und als Auftragsbearbeiter für uns tätig, soweit es um den Versand unseres Newsletters geht. Hier zu haben wir eine Vereinbarung basierend auf den EU-Standardvertragsklauseln (SCCs) abgeschlossen. Mehr dazu finden Sie unter: https://mailchimp.com/legal/data-processing-addendum/.

Wir geben Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und – sofern Sie uns diese Angaben optional angegeben haben – auch Ihren Vor- und Nachnamen an Mailchimp weiter. Zusätzlich werden von Mailchimp folgende personenbezogene Daten mit Hilfe von Cookies und anderen Tracking-Methoden gesammelt: Informationen über Ihr Endgerät (IP-Adresse, Geräteinformationen, Betriebssystem, Browser-ID, Informationen über die Anwendung mit der Sie Ihre E-Mails lesen) und weitere Informationen über Hardware und Internetverbindung. Darüber hinaus werden Nutzungsdaten gesammelt wie Datum und Uhrzeit, wann Sie die E-Mail / Kampagne geöffnet haben und Browseraktivitäten (z.B. welche E-Mails / Webseiten geöffnet wurden). Mailchimp benötigt diese Daten, um die Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Systeme, die Einhaltung der Nutzungsbedingungen und die Vermeidung von Missbrauch zu gewährleisten. Dies entspricht dem berechtigten Interesse Mailchimp und dient der Vertragsdurchführung. Weiter werden von Mailchimp Leistungsdaten ausgewertet, wie die Auslieferungsstatistik von E-Mails und weitere Kommunikationsdaten. Diese Informationen werden verwendet, um Nutzungs- und Leistungsstatistiken der Dienste zu erstellen. Mailchimp sammelt u. U. zusätzlich Informationen aus anderen Quellen (bspw. aus sozialen Medien oder über Drittanbieter) über Sie. Wir haben auf diesen Prozess keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen zu Widerspruchs- und Beseitigungsmöglichkeiten gegenüber Mailchimp finden Sie unter: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/#3._Privacy_for_Contacts.

Die vorstehenden Datenbearbeitungen erfolgen gestützt auf Ihre Einwilligung. Diese können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. In jeder E-Mail mit unserem Newsletter ist ein Abmeldelink enthalten. Ausserdem kann der Widerruf über die angegebenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten erfolgen. Ihre Daten werden so lange bearbeitet, wie eine entsprechende Einwilligung vorliegt. Abgesehen davon, werden diese nach Beendigung des Vertrages zwischen uns und Mailchimp gelöscht, es sei denn, dass gesetzliche Vorgaben eine weitere Speicherung erforderlich machen. 

 

Mitglieder unseres Netzwerks
Wenn Sie Mitglied unseres Netzwerks sind, erheben wir Ihren Namen, Ihre Affiliation oder Ihren Arbeitgeber, Ihre Anschrift und E-Mail-Adresse sowie teilweise auch Ihre Telefonnummer und Ihren Geburtstag. Diese Daten benötigen wir, um unser Netzwerk zu pflegen. Die Datenbearbeitung erfolgt gestützt auf Ihre Mitgliedschaft oder jene Ihres Arbeitgebers.

 

Besucher unserer Veranstaltungen
Wenn Sie sich für unsere Anlässe anmelden, erheben wir die im jeweiligen Formular gemachten Angaben, Ihren Namen sowie die E-Mail-Adresse und Anschrift. Die Datenbearbeitung erfolgt, sofern ein Vertragsverhältnis begründet wird, zur Erfüllung des Vertrages mit Ihnen oder gestützt auf unser berechtigtes Interesse, zu wissen, wer an unseren Veranstaltungen teilnimmt.

 

Lieferanten und Geschäftspartner
Wenn Sie ein Lieferant oder Geschäftspartner sind, erheben wir Ihren Namen, Ihre Firma, Ihre Anschrift sowie die für Zahlungen von Ihnen angegebene Kontoverbindung. Wenn Sie uns anderweitig kontaktieren, erheben wir Ihren Namen und Vornamen, Ihre Firma und die Geschäftsanschrift. Im Zusammenhang mit der Rechnungstellung erfassen wir die von Ihnen übermittelten Bankdaten. Diese Datenbearbeitung erfolgt zur Abwicklung eines Vertrages mit Ihnen.

 

Datenübermittlungen
Ihre Daten werden zusätzlich zu den vorgenannten Übermittlungen auch von unseren IT-Providern bearbeitet. Diese Bearbeitung erfolgt grundsätzlich in der Schweiz. Sodann nutzen wir die Cloud-Software sowie Speicherungsmöglichkeiten unseres Auftragsdatenbearbeiters bexio AG.

 

Aufbewahrung
Wir speichern die Daten und unsere Akten grundsätzlich für die Dauer von 10 Jahren ab Beendigung unserer Tätigkeit in der betreffenden Angelegenheit. Danach werden die Daten gelöscht, es sei denn, Sie hätten einer darüberhinausgehenden Speicherung zugestimmt oder es bestehen besondere gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten oder ein überwiegendes eigenes Geschäftsinteresse.

 

Welche Rechte Sie an Ihren Daten haben
Sie haben das Recht, Auskunft über die von uns zu Ihrer Person bearbeiteten Personendaten zu verlangen. Sofern wir Ihre Personendaten auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung bearbeiten, haben Sie das Recht, die Einwilligung jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft uns gegenüber zu widerrufen. Ferner können Sie – soweit gesetzlich zulässig – die Berichtigung, Löschung oder Einschränkung der Bearbeitung Ihrer Personendaten verlangen. Schliesslich steht Ihnen das Recht zu, sich bei der zuständigen Datenschutzbehörde zu beschweren.


Nutzungsbedingungen

Geltungsbereich

Diese Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für den Download sämtlicher unserer Dokumente (Factsheets, Formulare, Tools etc.), welche durch die Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) (nachfolgend «wir») zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Indem Sie die Dokumente herunterladen, anerkennen Sie die vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen.

Leistung

Wir stellen unsere Dokumente kostenlos zur Verfügung.

Wir bearbeiten Ihre Kontaktdaten, damit wir sie später über Neuerungen informieren können. Wir übernehmen aber keine Verpflichtung, diese Information zuzustellen. Auch behalten wir uns vor, unsere Dienstleistung jederzeit zu ändern oder einzustellen.

Sie nehmen zur Kenntnis, dass unsere Dokumente keine behördlichen oder anderweitig offiziellen Formulare oder dergleichen sind.

 

Lizenz: Namensnennung-Nicht kommerziell 4.0 international (CreativeCommons CC BY-NC 4.0)

Sie dürfen die Dokumente im Rahmen der rubrizierten Lizenz verwenden. Der vollständige Lizenztext, den Sie hier finden: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/legalcode.de, gilt als Bestandteil dieser Nutzungsbedingungen. Bei allfälligen Widersprüchen zwischen den Lizenztext und den vorliegenden Bedingungen gehen letztere vor.

Gestützt auf die Lizenz dürfen Sie zusammengefasst unsere Dokumente teilen (das Material in jedwedem Format oder Medium vervielfältigen und weiterverbreiten) und bearbeiten (das Material remixen, verändern und darauf aufbauen). Dabei geltend folgende Bedingungen:

  1. Namensnennung — Sie müssen angemessene Urheber- und Rechteangaben machen (vorliegend ist als Rechteinhaber die Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) zu nennen und die Website www.sctoplatforms.ch zu verlinken), einen Link zur Lizenz beifügen und angeben, ob Änderungen vorgenommen wurden. Diese Angaben dürfen in jeder angemessenen Art und Weise gemacht werden, allerdings nicht so, dass der Eindruck entsteht, der Lizenzgeber unterstütze gerade Sie oder Ihre Nutzung besonders.
  2. Nicht kommerziell — Sie dürfen das Material nicht für kommerzielle Zwecke nutzen.
  3. Keine weiteren Einschränkungen — Sie dürfen keine zusätzlichen Klauseln oder technische Verfahren einsetzen, die anderen rechtlich irgendetwas untersagen, was die Lizenz erlaubt.

Es werden keine Garantien gegeben und auch keine Gewähr geleistet.

Haftung und Beschränkung derselben

Wir haften nur für vorsätzliche oder grob fahrlässige Schädigung. Die Haftung für einfache Fahrlässigkeit sowie generell die Haftung für Hilfspersonen ist ausgeschlossen.

Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand

Der Vertrag untersteht Schweizer Recht. Für sämtliche Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus dem Vertrag sind die Gerichte am Sitz der Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) in Bern ausschliesslich zuständig.