Looking for better solutions?
We promote dialogue between stakeholders.

Associate member

The SCTO is an independent organisation and is based on a joint initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences.

As of 2017, the SCTO is a research infrastructure of national importance funded by the State Secretariat of Education, Research and Innovation and the Swiss National Science Foundation.

Data privacy and use

DATA PRIVACY STATEMENT

Contact information

The Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) is an independent organisation established under the initiative of the Swiss National Science Foundation and the Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences. The SCTO is organised as an association within the meaning of Art. 60 et seq. of the Swiss Civil Code and has its registered office in Bern.

Effingerstrasse 35
3008 Bern
+41 031 307 10 40
info@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch

 

Representative in the European Union

European Clinical Research Infrastructrure Network (ECRIN)
5-7 rue Watt
75013 Paris, France
legal@ecrin.notexisting@nodomain.comorg

Data processing (data and purpose)

Websites

When you access our websites (scto.ch, sctoplatforms.ch, and cr-careers.ch), information of a general nature is automatically collected. This information is recorded in the server log file and includes the type of web browser, the operating system used, the domain name of your internet service provider, your IP address, and the like. This information is collected to:

  • ensure a trouble-free connection to the website;
  • ensure the smooth use of our website;
  • evaluate system security and stability; and
  • serve other administrative purposes.

When accessing specific pages, a so-called cookie is set. This is a small text file that is automatically deleted from your computer at the end of the browser session. This file is used solely to enable the use of certain applications. With most web browsers, you can change the settings so that your browser does not accept new cookies or you can have all cookies deleted. If your browser blocks all cookies, there is no guarantee that you can fully access all of the functions on this website.

 

Use of Google Analytics

Our websites use Google Analytics, a service of Google LLC (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA) that is used for analysing website use. Google Analytics uses cookies, which are text files that are saved on your device. Normally, information collected by cookies is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. However, your IP address is shortened and therefore cannot be traced back to your person (IP anonymisation). Google LLC uses the information collected to analyse the use and activity of this website and to provide services related to internet use that allow us to analyse website use and improve our communication. We have entered into a data processing agreement with Google LLC that is based on the EU’s standard contractual clauses (SCCs). You can find more information on the following web page: https://privacy.google.com/intl/en/businesses/processorterms/.

Please read the Websites section above to see how you can prevent cookies from being saved. In addition, you can use a browser plug-in to prevent the information collected by cookies (including your IP address) from being sent to and used by Google LLC. You can access such a plug-in via the following link: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en. Find more information on how Google LLC uses data via the following link: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=en.

The above-mentioned data processing is undertaken based on the consent you provided upon accessing our website. You can withdraw your consent at any time, and you can withhold consent the next time you visit our website.

 

Contact form and e-mail

Please note that security flaws can occur when transmitting data over the internet (e.g. when communicating via e-mail). Absolute protection against third-party access is not possible. For security reasons, our websites use SSL encryption for requests made via the contact form. It is possible to identify an encrypted connection by looking at your browser’s address bar: “http://” becomes “https://” and a lock symbol appears. When SSL encryption is activated, third parties are unable to read data you send us. When you make a request via the contact form or an e-mail, we save your contact data and information in order to process your request, deliver a feedback form, and send you updates about our documents.

 

Newsletter

To send our newsletter, we use Mailchimp from The Rocket Science Group LLC, 675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE Suite 5000, Atlanta, GA 30308, USA (dba Mailchimp). This allows us to directly contact subscribers and analyse their user behaviour in order to improve our services. Mailchimp receives your personal data and processes data on our behalf to the extent necessary to send our newsletter. For this purpose, we have entered into an agreement with Mailchimp that is based on the EU’s standard contractual clauses (SCCs). You can find more information on the following web page: https://mailchimp.com/legal/data-processing-addendum/.

We transmit your e-mail address and – if you have chosen to provide them – your first and last names to Mailchimp. In addition, Mailchimp uses cookies and other tracking methods to collect the following personal data: information about your device (IP address, device information, operating system, browser ID, information about the application you use to read your e-mails) and additional information about your hardware and internet connection. Moreover, usage data is collected, for example the time and date when you opened an email/a campaign and browser activities (e.g. which e-mails/websites were opened). Mailchimp requires this data in order to ensure the systems’ security and reliability, to comply with the terms of use, and to avoid misuse. This lies within Mailchimp’s legitimate interests and serves to fulfil the contract. In addition, Mailchimp analyses performance data, such as delivery statistics for e-mails and other communication data. This information is used to produce statistics on the services’ use and performance.

If necessary, Mailchimp collects additional information about you from other sources (e.g. from social media or third parties). We have no influence over this process. The following link contains additional information regarding the possibility to raise an objection and require the deletion of information related to Mailchimp’s processing of your personal information: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/#3._Privacy_for_Contacts.

The above-mentioned data processing is undertaken based on your consent. You may withdraw your consent at any time. Every e-mail with our newsletter contains an unsubscribe link. In addition, you can withdraw consent via the contact options provided. Your data is processed only as long as consent remains in place. Irrespective of this, your data is deleted when our contract with Mailchimp is terminated unless legal requirements stipulate that your data remains saved.

 

Members of our network

If you are a member of our network, we collect your name, your affiliation or employer, and your postal and e-mail addresses; in some cases, we also collect your telephone number and date of birth. We require this data to maintain our network. Data processing is undertaken based on your membership or your employer’s membership.

 

Participants at our events

When you register for one of our events, we collect your name, e-mail address, and postal address as provided in the respective registration form. If a contractual relationship is established, data processing is undertaken to fulfil our contract with you, or it is based on our legitimate interest to know who attends our events.

 

Suppliers and business partners

If you are one of our vendors or business partners, we collect your name, your company’s name, your postal address, and the account details you provide for payments. If you contact us via means other than our website, we collect your first and last names, your company’s name, and your company’s postal address. For invoicing purposes, we collect the bank data you provide. This data processing is undertaken in order to execute our contract with you.

 

Data sharing

In addition to the above-mentioned data transmissions, your data is also processed by our IT providers. As a rule, this data processing occurs in Switzerland. Furthermore, we use both the cloud software and storage solutions of our data processor bexio AG.

 

Data storage

As a rule, we save data and our files for 10 years after completing our activity in a related matter. After 10 years, data is deleted unless you have consented to a longer period of data storage, or if there is a special statutory retention period, or if we have an overriding business interest to save it.

 

Your rights to your data

You have the right to request information about the personal data we have processed about you. If we process your personal data on the basis of your consent, you have the right to revoke this consent at any time with future effect. Furthermore, you can – to the extent legally permissible – demand the correction, deletion, or restriction of the processing of your personal data. Finally, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the competent data protection authority.


Terms of use

Scope of application

These terms of use apply to the downloading of all our documents (fact sheets, forms, tools, etc.) that are provided by the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) (hereinafter referred to as “we”). By downloading documents, you acknowledge these terms of use.

Service

We provide our documents free of charge.

We process your contact data so we can inform you of updates at a later point in time. However, we assume no obligation to provide this information. We also reserve the right to change or suspend our service at any time.

You acknowledge that our documents are neither regulatory nor official forms or the like.

 

License: Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (Creative Commons CC BY-NC 4.0)

You may use documents in relation to the aforementioned license. The entire license text, which you can find at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/legalcode, is considered part of these terms of use. If there are any inconsistencies between the license text and these terms of use, the latter take precedence.

According to the license, you may, in short, share our documents (reproduce and share the material in any format or medium) and edit them (remix, alter, and add to the material). When doing so, the following conditions apply:

  1. Attribution: You must provide sufficient copyright and legal information (in the present case, mention the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) as the rights holder and provide a link to the website https://www.sctoplatforms.ch), provide a link to the license, and state if changes have been made. This information may be provided in any suitable manner; however, it must not be done in such a way as to give the impression that the licensor supports you or your use of the material in any particular way.
  2. Non-commercial purposes only: You must not use material for commercial purposes.
  3. No added restrictions: You must not add any provisions or technical procedures that would lawfully prohibit others from doing something the license allows.

No guarantees are given, and no responsibility is taken.

Liability and limitation thereof

We are liable only for wilful damages or damages caused by gross negligence. Liability for simple negligence is excluded as well as generally the liability for auxiliary persons.

Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

This contract is subject to Swiss law. The competent courts at the place of the Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation’s (SCTO’s) registered office in Bern have sole jurisdiction over all disputes arising from this contract.

Des résultats d’études cliniques fiables?
Misons sur la qualité.

Membre associé

La SCTO est une organisation autonome, fondée sur une initiative du Fonds National Suisse et de l’Académie Suisse des Sciences Médicales.

Depuis 2017, la SCTO est une infrastructure de recherche financée par le Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation et par le Fonds National Suisse.

confidentialité et utilisation des données

DÉCLARATION DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Contact

La Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) est une organisation autonome, fondée sur une initiative du Fonds National Suisse et de l’Académie Suisse des Sciences Médicales. La SCTO est une association constituée conformément aux articles 60 et suivants du CCS. Son siège est à Berne.

Effingerstrasse 35
3008 Berne
+41 031 307 10 40
info@scto.notexisting@nodomain.comch

Représentant au sein de l’UE

European Clinical Research Infrastructrure Network (ECRIN)
5-7 rue Watt
75013 Paris, France
legal@ecrin.notexisting@nodomain.comorg

Traitement des données (données et objet)

Site Internet

Lorsque vous accédez à nos sites Internet (scto.ch, sctoplatforms.ch et […]), des informations à caractère général sont systématiquement collectées. Ces données sont stockées dans les fichiers journaux du serveur et comprennent des informations telles que le type de navigateur web, le système d’exploitation utilisé, le nom de domaine de votre fournisseur d’accès Internet, votre adresse IP. Elles permettent:

  • d’assurer que la connexion du site est établie sans problème
  • d’assurer le bon fonctionnement de notre site Internet
  • d’évaluer la sécurité des systèmes et leur fiabilité
  • d’assurer certaines tâches administratives

Un cookie dit «de session» sera envoyé lors de la visite de certaines pages. Il s’agit d’un petit fichier texte qui sera automatiquement supprimé de votre ordinateur une fois la session du navigateur terminée. Ce fichier sert exclusivement à l’utilisation de certaines applications. Avec la plupart des navigateurs web, vous pouvez modifier les paramètres pour qu’ils n’acceptent pas les nouveaux cookies. Vous pouvez également supprimer les cookies reçus. Si vous choisissez de bloquer les cookies sur votre navigateur, il se peut que vous ne puissiez pas accéder à toutes les fonctionnalités de ce site sans restrictions.

 

Utilisation de Google Analytics

Nos sites Internet utilisent «Google Analytics», un service d’analyse web fourni par Google LLC (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA), qui nous permet de comprendre comment le site est utilisé. Ce service a recours à des «cookies» ou «témoins de connexion». Il s’agit de fichiers texte qui sont déposés sur votre terminal. Les informations collectées grâce aux cookies sont généralement transmises à un serveur Google situé aux États-Unis avant d’y être stockées. Votre adresse IP sera tronquée, excluant ainsi toute référence personnelle directe (anonymisation de l’adresse IP). Google LLC se sert des informations collectées dans le but d’évaluer l’utilisation de ce site web et de compiler des rapports sur son activité ainsi que pour fournir des services liés à l’utilisation d’Internet, lesquels nous permettent d’analyser l’utilisation faite du site et d’améliorer notre communication. Nous disposons d’un accord avec Google LLC, conclu sur la base des clauses contractuelles types (CCT) de l’UE et portant sur le traitement de données en notre nom. Pour plus d’informations, reportez-vous à https://privacy.google.com/businesses/processorterms/

Pour éviter que des cookies soient stockés, veuillez vous référer aux explications données plus haut dans la rubrique «Sites Internet». Grâce à une extension de navigateur, vous pouvez par ailleurs éviter que les informations recueillies par des cookies (y compris votre adresse IP) ne soient transmises à Google LLC et utilisées par Google LLC. Cette extension est accessible depuis le lien suivant: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=fr
Consultez le lien suivant pour obtenir des informations complémentaires sur la façon dont Google LLC utilise les données: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=fr

Les informations recueillies sont traitées sur la base du consentement que vous nous avez fourni en débutant votre navigation sur notre site Internet. Vous pouvez révoquer ce consentement à tout moment et vous êtes notamment en mesure de ne pas l’accorder lors de votre prochaine visite.

 

Formulaire de contact et e-mail

Nous tenons à rappeler que la transmission d’informations sur Internet (par exemple dans le cadre de la communication par courrier électronique) peut présenter des failles de sécurité.

Les données ne peuvent pas être intégralement protégées contre l’accès par des tiers. Pour des raisons de sécurité, nos sites Internet utilisent le chiffrement SSL pour toute demande effectuée via le formulaire de contact. Une connexion cryptée est reconnaissable à la barre d’adresse de votre navigateur affichant la mention «https://» au lieu de «http://» ainsi qu’à une icône cadenas.

Lorsque le chiffrement SSL est activé, les données que vous nous transmettez ne peuvent pas être lues par des tiers.

Lorsque vous nous faites parvenir des demandes par e-mail ou au moyen du formulaire de contact, nous stockons vos coordonnées ainsi que les informations fournies par vous, dans le but de traiter votre demande et de vous envoyer un formulaire de retour ou encore des informations sur les mises à jour de nos documents.

 

Newsletter

Nous envoyons notre newsletter au moyen de «Mailchimp», un service fourni par The Rocket Science Group, LLC, 675 Ponce de Leon Ave NE Suite 5000, Atlanta, GA 30308 USA (Mailchimp). Nous pouvons ainsi communiquer directement avec les personnes abonnées et optimiser notre offre en analysant les comportements d’utilisation. Mailchimp reçoit des données vous concernant et procède à leur traitement en notre nom dans la mesure où il s’agit de l’envoi de notre newsletter. À ce titre, nous avons conclu un accord sur la base des clauses contractuelles types (CCT) de l’UE. Pour plus d’informations: https://mailchimp.com/legal/data-processing-addendum/

Nous communiquons votre adresse e-mail à Mailchimp ainsi que vos nom et prénom, dans la mesure où vous avez fourni ces informations facultatives. Mailchimp collecte par ailleurs les données à caractère personnel suivantes à l’aide de cookies et d’autres méthodes de traçage: informations relatives à votre terminal telles que adresse IP, appareil, système d’exploitation, type de navigateur, informations sur l’application que vous utilisez pour lire vos e-mails, ainsi que d’autres informations sur les matériels et la connexion Internet. Sont également collectées des informations concernant l’utilisation telles que la date et l’heure de consultation de l’e-mail/de la campagne et les activités (par exemple pages et e-mails ouverts). Mailchimp se sert de ces données pour assurer la sécurité et la fiabilité des systèmes, le respect des conditions d’utilisation et la prévention des abus. Ces fins correspondent à un intérêt légitime de Mailchimp et servent à l’exécution du contrat. De plus, Mailchimp analyse des données de performance telles que les statistiques de livraison des e-mails ainsi que d’autres données de communication. Ces informations servent à établir des statistiques d’utilisation et de performance pour les services utilisés.

En outre, il peut arriver que Mailchimp recueille des informations vous concernant issues d’autres sources (par exemple médias sociaux ou tiers). Nous ne sommes pas en mesure d’influer sur ce processus. De plus amples informations sur les possibilités d’opposition et de suppression proposées par Mailchimp sont disponibles à l’adresse suivante: https://mailchimp.com/legal/privacy/#3._Privacy_for_Contacts

Les informations recueillies sont traitées sur la base du consentement que vous avez fourni. Vous pouvez le révoquer à tout moment. Tout e-mail envoyé dans le cadre de notre newsletter contient un lien de désinscription. La révocation de votre consentement peut également être effectuée par le biais des moyens de contact indiqués. Le traitement de vos données sera effectué tant que vous y consentirez. Hormis ce cas de figure, vos données seront supprimées une fois le contrat entre nous et Mailchimp arrivé à terme, pour autant qu’aucune disposition légale ne rende nécessaire la poursuite de leur stockage. 

 

Membres de notre réseau

Si vous êtes membre de notre réseau, nous recueillons votre nom, votre affiliation ou le nom de votre employeur, votre adresse et votre adresse électronique ainsi que, dans certains cas, votre numéro de téléphone et votre date de naissance. Ces informations sont nécessaires à la gestion de notre réseau. Les données recueillies sont traitées sur la base de votre adhésion ou de celle de votre employeur.

 

Participants à nos manifestations

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à l’une de nos manifestations, nous collectons les informations fournies dans le formulaire correspondant, votre nom, votre adresse électronique ainsi que votre adresse postale. Pour autant qu’il y ait formation d’un contrat, les données recueillies sont traitées aux fins de l’exécution du contrat conclu avec vous ou bien sur la base de notre intérêt légitime de savoir qui participe à nos manifestations.

 

Fournisseurs et partenaires

Si vous êtes fournisseur ou partenaire, nous recueillons votre nom, celui de votre société, votre adresse de même que les coordonnées bancaires fournies pour les paiements. Si vous nous contactez d’une autre manière, nous recueillons vos nom et prénom ainsi que le nom et l’adresse postale de votre société. Dans le cadre de la facturation, nous collectons les coordonnées bancaires que vous avez transmises. Les données recueillies sont traitées aux fins de l’exécution d’un contrat conclu avec vous.

 

Transmissions de données

En plus des cas de transmission de données mentionnés ci-dessus, vos données seront également traitées par nos fournisseurs informatiques. D’une manière générale, ces opérations sont effectuées en Suisse. Par ailleurs, nous utilisons le logiciel cloud ainsi que les services de stockage de bexio SA, sous-traitant chargé du traitement de données.

 

Conservation

D’une manière générale, nous stockons les données ainsi que nos documents pour une durée de 10 ans à compter du moment où notre activité sur un dossier concerné prend fin. Les données sont supprimées à l’issue de ce délai, sauf si vous avez consenti à un stockage ultérieur ou qu’il existe des obligations légales spécifiques en matière de conservation ou que nous y avons un intérêt prédominant.

 

Quels sont vos droits sur vos données?

Vous disposez d’un droit de regard sur les données à caractère personnel que nous avons traitées à votre sujet. Dans la mesure où nous traitons vos données à caractère personnel sur la base de votre consentement, vous avez à tout moment le droit de révoquer ce dernier à notre égard avec effet pour l’avenir. Dans la mesure permise par la loi, vous pouvez également demander la rectification, la suppression ou la limitation du traitement des données vous concernant. Vous avez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité de contrôle compétente.


CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

Champ d’application

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation s’appliquent au téléchargement de l’ensemble de nos documents («factsheets», formulaires, outils de travail, etc.) mis à disposition par la Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) (ci-après «nous»). En téléchargeant des documents, vous reconnaissez les présentes conditions d’utilisation.

Prestation

Nous mettons nos documents à disposition gratuitement.

Nous traitons vos données de contact afin de pouvoir vous informer ultérieurement sur les nouveautés. Nous ne sommes toutefois aucunement tenus de fournir cette information. Nous nous réservons également le droit de modifier ou d’interrompre notre service à tout moment.

Vous reconnaissez que nos documents ne constituent pas des documents administratifs ni des formulaires officiels, ou tout autre élément similaire.

Licence: Attribution - Utilisation non commerciale 4.0 International (CreativeCommons CC BY-NC 4.0)

Vous êtes autorisé à utiliser les documents, sous réserve du respect des conditions de licence spécifiques. La licence, dont vous trouverez le texte intégral ici https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/legalcode.fr, est considérée comme faisant partie intégrante des présentes conditions d’utilisation. Dans le cas d’éventuelles différences entre le texte de la licence et les présentes conditions, ces dernières prévalent.

Sur la base de cette licence, vous avez le droit de partager nos documents (copier, distribuer et communiquer le matériel par tous moyens et sous tous formats) et de les adapter (remixer, transformer et créer à partir du matériel). À ce titre, les conditions suivantes s’appliquent:

  1. Attribution — Vous devez créditer l’Œuvre (en l’occurrence, il y aura lieu de mentionner la Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) comme détentrice des droits et de mettre en lien le site Internet www.sctoplatforms.ch), intégrer un lien vers la licence et indiquer si des modifications ont été effectuées à l’Œuvre. Vous devez indiquer ces informations par tous les moyens raisonnables, sans toutefois suggérer que l’Offrant vous soutient ou soutient la façon dont vous avez utilisé son Œuvre.
  2. Pas d’utilisation commerciale — Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à faire un usage commercial de cette Œuvre, tout ou partie du matériel la composant.
  3. Pas de restrictions complémentaires — Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à appliquer des conditions légales ou des mesures techniques qui restreindraient légalement autrui à utiliser l’Œuvre dans les conditions décrites par la licence.

Aucune garantie n’est donnée.

Responsabilité et limitation de responsabilité

Notre responsabilité ne saurait être engagée qu’en cas de faute intentionnelle ou de négligence grave. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité en cas de négligence simple de même que, d’une manière générale, en ce qui concerne les agissements de personnes auxiliaires.

Droit applicable et for juridique

Le présent contrat est régi par le droit suisse. Tout litige résultant du présent contrat sera soumis à la juridiction exclusive des tribunaux compétents du siège de la Swiss Clinical Trial Organisation (SCTO) à Berne.